• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to keep mask in place while there's movement in fron to the mask?

New Here ,
Jan 05, 2022 Jan 05, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi people,

I have a 10 minute interview with a subject with a big scar on his face and I'm trying to mask it in After Effects, but he's keep touching his face and moving his hands in front of the masked scar and the mask won't stay in place... Is there a way to fix this? How can I do it?

Ps.: I'm a newbie and I don't want to render it by 10 frames, but rather the whole 10 minutes. Can I do that? Does it always takes really long time to render? Should I buy a better video card?

TOPICS
Error or problem , FAQ , User interface or workspaces

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,
Jan 05, 2022 Jan 05, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Sorry, but your post is way to generic and does not contain any really useful info plus it indeed exposes a lack of understanding of how some basics in AE work such as your question on rendering speeds. Yes, a lot of things in AE simply are slow and you have to accept that. It would indeed be a good idea to actually read the online help to understand why and how. For anything else we would need a screenshot of your work to be able to advise on how to best proceed. That said, roto work is always tedious and can indeed mean you have to sit there and animate the masks frame by frame for days on end even if you could shave off a few hours with tracking and cloning. anyway, not much point to guess around further. You realyl have to provide more info.

Mylenium

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines