• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to merge multiple compositions to finished video

Community Beginner ,
Jun 05, 2021 Jun 05, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi my question is pretty basic but I couldn't find anything about it so please bear with me I'm an absolute beginner.

Now that I finished each seperate composition of my project I would like to merge them together to a finished video. What is the best way to do that? I thought I could just put them in the renderqueue one after another and select the same output file, but after effects is not accepting that. I also tried rendering the compositions individually and merge the videos afterwards via Keyframe Assistant => Sequence layers. But that also didn't work for me or I just did it wrong. Sorry for the basic question but I'm actually lost atm.

Thanks for helping me out!

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 2 Correct answers

Community Expert , Jun 05, 2021 Jun 05, 2021

You should have te timeline selected and go to the top of the interface/composition/composition settings and make the length fo the composition long enough to hold all of your comps end to end.

Then drag them from the project panel so that they meet end to end.  (You can hold down shift so that they snap to each other.

Then export the combination of compositions.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert , Jun 06, 2021 Jun 06, 2021

Hi @Gerl5FF3 ,

To add to @RobShultz' suggestion, do the following.

1. Create a new composition. Set it's length to how long you want your final render to to be.
  2. Drag the comps you created onto the timeline. This is called nesting of comps.
  3. Arrange them as you wish on the timeline.
  4. With this new timelines selected, render your project.

Let us know how you go

mj