• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

I need help getting my text box bigger

New Here ,
Jun 02, 2021 Jun 02, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am very new to ae and I’m creating a mogrt but my text gets cut off because of the this square. Is it possible to make the square bigger without having to change the size of the font?

25242ED1-1445-42AB-B035-219725016103.jpeg

TOPICS
How to , User interface or workspaces

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Jun 02, 2021 Jun 02, 2021

I think you're looking to increase your Composition Frame Size.  Try pressing command k (mac) or control k (Windows) to bring up the Composition Settings and increase the Composition Width.

To determine the current Scale of your text in pixels, select the Text Layer and choose Layer > Transform > Scale.  In the Scale dialog box, change the Units pop-up menu from "% of Source" to "Pixels".  Knowing the width and height of your text in pixels will help you to set a Comp Frame Size that does not

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I think you're looking to increase your Composition Frame Size.  Try pressing command k (mac) or control k (Windows) to bring up the Composition Settings and increase the Composition Width.

To determine the current Scale of your text in pixels, select the Text Layer and choose Layer > Transform > Scale.  In the Scale dialog box, change the Units pop-up menu from "% of Source" to "Pixels".  Knowing the width and height of your text in pixels will help you to set a Comp Frame Size that does not cut it off.

For what it's worth, it's common to design MOGRTs at a standard frame size like 3840-by-2160 or 1920-by-1080.

It may also be mentioning some terminology: