• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Imported transitions not working

New Here ,
Feb 07, 2022 Feb 07, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have combed the internet for a solution to this and I cannot for the life of me find anything. I downloaded and installed a bunch of after effects transitions, which are supposed to essentially be drag and drop. Sounds easy enough, except none of them will work on my project. The clips simply hard cut as if I never added any transition at all.

My timeline:

Screen Shot 2022-02-07 at 11.02.59 PM.png

Screenshot from the tutorial video that came with the packs:

Screen Shot 2022-02-07 at 11.04.29 PM.png

I'm quite new to After Effects, so I'm assuming it's something super obvious that I must be missing. It seems like other people have had this same problem with Premiere Pro, but I haven't seen anyone with the same issue in After Effects. My compositions and the transition's composition have the same frame rate and dimensions as well. I appreciate any help or suggestions!

TOPICS
Error or problem

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Feb 07, 2022 Feb 07, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You may need to reach out to the publisher of the transition packs for addional instructions.

Transitions that you drag and drop above other layers usually take the form of Adjustment Layers.

Transitions that consist of nested Comps (what your screenshot shows) usually involve adding the tail of the A clip and the head of the B clip to the nested Comp for playthrough in the containing Comp.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Feb 08, 2022 Feb 08, 2022