• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Issue With The Cloning Stamp

New Here ,
Apr 30, 2021 Apr 30, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi everyone, I'm relatively new to AE and am having issues with the cloning stamp tool, after having succesfully used the tool in previous projects. 

Right now, the "normal" mode for the cloning tool doesn't do anything, regardless of the layer I attempt to use the tool in. I can set colours and obtain the cursor for the tool, but attempting to paint over an object yields absolutely no results (though a new clone is still created each time). 

Strangely, all other modes (multiply, screen etc.) seem to work fine, and even more strangely, if I start messing with the offset and source time settings, the "normal" mode begins to work correctly, but stops working again if the tool is restored to default settings.

It's pretty frustrating that such a pivotal tool, in arguably its most important setting, is just... refusing to work right now, and I'm wondering if anybody has experienced this/knows a fix?

TOPICS
User interface or workspaces

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,
Apr 30, 2021 Apr 30, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Screenshots, system info, details about the comp, tool settings. No point in describing invisible elephants. Outside that of course it could simply be the usual cache and hardware accelration issues, so flush the cahces, check the settings and possibly update your system's graphics driver.

Mylenium

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
May 01, 2021 May 01, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines