• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Light/White Interface theme option for After Effects

Community Beginner ,
Mar 10, 2019 Mar 10, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Is there a way to customize or modify After Effects to make it have a white/light interface ?

I know that you can go to Preferences > Appearance, and drag the brightness slider up, but that doesn't change it enough, it is still very dark and straining on my vison and hard to use for long periods of time, if anyone knows some mod or config file change that would allow me to this, it would be much appreciated.

Otherwise, addressing Adobe:

Could you please bring back a light/white interface for After Effects and Premiere Pro, I am a working professional and I have some vision issues and the very dark interface greatly stresses and strains my vision making it impossible for me to work for long periods of time, I know that this isn't a difficult feature to implement given that it was literally the default interface in older versions of after effects, and some versions could go all the way from dark grey to basically white with the brightness slider , the current slider under: Preferences > Appearance > Brightness, is basically useless given how little of a difference it makes, please bring back a feature that was essential for users like myself to use the software comfortably, even Photoshop and adobe bridge allow you to go to: Preferences > Interface > Appearance > Color Theme, and give you a wider range of options, all the way to white, please implement this into After Effects and Premiere Pro.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Mar 10, 2019 Mar 10, 2019

TarekAlShawwa  wrote

To address Adobe, go here:

Feature Request/Bug Report Form

and here: