Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Moving multiple compositions in one main composition - ERROR message

New Here ,
Sep 10, 2020 Sep 10, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello, 

I'm a beginner in After Effects and decided to reach out to the community after spending countless hours trying to figure out my problem...I have not found much information about this online either. 

Here is the scenario:  I am trying to move multiple compositions from the Project window to the timeline in another (main) composition for a 3D photo slideshow. Basically, I am trying to replicate the the youtube video below but I cannot replicate the step at 2:09 where the author moves the comps to the timeline...

When I try to do the same, I keep getting the following warning message: 

"After effects warning: already used as an embedded comp for media replacement" 

I tried to experiment with project and script settings but to no avail. 

Can anyone advise me on what I could do to move past this obstacle? 

Thanks!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wjBQrn67feA&ab_channel=EffectForYou

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,
Sep 10, 2020 Sep 10, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied