Nedding advice and help to create a intro for business logo

New Here ,
Apr 26, 2022 Apr 26, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Everyone,

So I'm very new to using After Effects and need advice or help,

I'm looking to create a logo animation, so my first question will be do I need to use animate or After Effects?

I would like to create this myself but I just need advice from you lovely people to point me in the right direction.

I'm a quick learner and want to practically do this myself so I can develop my knowledge and use the experience.

15 sec is the max timeline  

open to ideas 

I have a couple of ideas but not sure where to start,

Would like a kayaker paddling off a waterfall then submerged into water and the company logo floats above the water. can anyone help 

Thank you 

Aaron 

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Community Professional ,
Apr 26, 2022 Apr 26, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

LATEST

A realistic effect like the one you described will be easier to create with After Effects than Adobe Animate. 

You probably need to create a Fractal noise layer as the source for Displacement Map and add Caustics to one or more copies of the logo. You probably will not find a single tutorial to walk you through the process. A thorough understanding of the UI, compositing options, blend modes, and maybe Camera Tracking will be required to successfully simulate a logo floating to the surface of a river.