• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Object not moving/animating along the path

New Here ,
Jun 21, 2021 Jun 21, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am new to after affects and followed the tutorial animating object along a path but the object doesnt animate and the path looks reduced.

However I did follow the tutorial so I am confused, I uploaded a JPEG for the background and I want to animate objects on it .. I dont know if the issue is the JPEG..I just want to use one still JPEG for the background and then animate objects on it.

TOPICS
Error or problem , FAQ , How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You forgot to upload a screen capture of your composition. 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Here are some screenshots, when i try to play/preview ..nothing happens

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

when i click on the object layer ..the path is reduced too

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You have a mask not a path, it is not the same. You can reuse your mask path as a path for the object's position. Select the mask you want to use as a path and use the copy command (CTRL+C or COMMAND+C if you use Mac). Then press P on your keyboard to reveal the position property of your layer. Select the position and use the Paste command CTRL+V or COMMAND V if you are on MAC. The your object will move using the mask path as its own moving path.

Votes

Translate