Exit

Removing logo from a moving object

Community Beginner ,
Jun 13, 2021 Jun 13, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello Adobe community,

I have been trying to remove a logo from this Caterpillar machine
The way I am doing it is by tracking the logo on Mocha then using content aware fill. The best method that worked so far is the edge blend.
The file is a high quality EXR file. That has to be sent back to color correction. Ive put the settings on 32bit on content aware fill. This footage was shot on an Alexa so what you're seeing is the SLog footage straight from the camera
The problem is after I import the file to Davinci for color correction and applying an S curve to add contrast. the mask has color banding visible in it.

Any idea on what the problem is ? And is there another way to do so ?
Keep in mind I am an amateur in After effects.
Thank you !!

TOPICS
FAQ

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am trying to use Mocha Pro removal as well, But the background is kind of tricky to allocate since it should be the catterpillar arm itself

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I downloaded your footage and set up the stabilized power pin workflow. Content-Aware fill would be my very last choice for this kind of repair.