• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Rotobrushing Advice

New Here ,
Jun 18, 2021 Jun 18, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am fairly new to using the roto brush tool and have a couple of issues I am hoping to get some advice on. 

The first is in regards to rendering speed. Like many I have read, the AI works good for 1-2 seconds of footage and then begins to bog down eventually coming to a crawl. I am trying to make sure I have cropped footage comp size to just the area I need to roto and I am trying to cut the footage down to small pieces and then string them together. Still, the propagation of the frames whether I am letting AI do or am manually adjusting just gets untenably. How can I speed this up?

The second issue is in the rendering of an adjusted frame. When I stop the AI to make a manual adjustment after I release the mouse the adjustment is rendered. I have to wait for that to finish in order to either further refine or move onto the next frame. All well and good when it is propagating fast, but when it is slowing down to take 5 to 15 seconds to render, I don't want to sit and wait on it to finish. But if I move to another screen or program to check or work on something, the propagation stops until I come back to AE, and then it starts over. In fact, whenever I leave the program in active Roto mode, each time I come back the project has to refresh. Is there a way to stop this from occurring?

If anyone has or wants to point to any good roto tip for speeding up the process, I would be appreciative.
Thanks.
Computer Spec:
Windows 10
Intel Xeon CPU E5-1620 v3 @ 3.50GHz

32.0 GB DDR Ram

NVIDIA RTX2080 Super Video Card
AE 18.2.1

TOPICS
Error or problem , How to , Performance

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied