• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

The EyeBall Switch won't show up next to my footage.

New Here ,
Jan 23, 2019 Jan 23, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm new to adobe after effects and was just doing a tutorial until i put my footage into the timeline to find that none of it would show in the preview only the audio. I searched around on the internet for people with the same problem one guy said he solved the problem by turning on the eye switch next to the footage in the timeline. But none of my footage have the eyeball switch next to it  only audio and the other two switches. Someone please help also im using After Effects 2017 cc.

and before you guys say anything i've already turned on the A/V switches.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Guide ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Ok so first you have to check and tell us if your footahe is actually AudioVideo clip and not only Audio clip. If you are sure that you have AV clip (that mean that you can play your video in any video player outside of AE) that mean that AE have some issue with your footrage and it is unable to play video part of it.
I'm saying about case like at that screenshot

ww.jpg

first position is where AE see video stream of a clip and second one is a clip without video stream. I\m guessing that your clip show as second one (without eyeball symbol).