Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Unssupported video driver Intel graphics 5200

Explorer ,
May 20, 2021 May 20, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, 

I am new to After Effects. I have latest version (18.2) and during start up get a message "System Compatibility Report" for my Intel® Irisâ„¢ Pro Graphics 5200 - unsupported video driver. I've tryed to fix it by following the link to Adobe page which suggests to manualy install the driver  27.20.100.8476 . I am unable to since the computer doesn't allow me.

The AF is very slow and lags.

I would like to install and try some earlier version of AF if this solves the problem. Which earlier version do you recommend?

Here is system report:

The current version of your Intel display driver may cause performance and stability issues. It is strongly recommended that you update to driver version 100.8476 or later. Drivers are provided by Intel or your computer's manufacturer.
URL: https://helpx.adobe.com/premiere-pro/kb/drivers-video-win-intel.html

I am using: 

Intel® Coreâ„¢ i7-4750HQ CPU @ 2.00GHz  16GB RAM
Intel® Irisâ„¢ Pro Graphics 5200 (which is the couse of the problem - according to system I have installed latest available driver: 20.19.15.4549 )
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960M 

Windows 10 Home 64-bit  2004

I've tryed all possible sollutions from the web to reduce the lag but no success.

TOPICS
Error or problem

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Explorer , May 20, 2021 May 20, 2021