• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

what major should i study

Community Beginner ,
May 06, 2021 May 06, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

hey! im so close to finish high school, and i've been practicing After Effects for 2 years, i love vfx but sometimes i find it hard, but for animeting keyframes/ graphs im a beast! i aslo lately started to discover blender(c4d alternative) and 3d elements (after effects plug in) so idk what i shoud major in.. 

TOPICS
How to , Resources , User interface or workspaces

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Old man advice: Get out of the media industry while you can - unless you really, really specialize in something and are extremely good at it. Soon enough AI algorithms will edit news clips and other mundane stuff will be even further automated than it already is. Likewise, in the graphics industry things have evolved to a point where you could end up being a template creator for life and never do any "real" work. Not sure if I would want that. Point in case: You will have to practice your skills at such a high level these days, only a few "cream of the crop" people will ever have a decent career in this industry anymore. It was difficult before, but when a "It's good enough for YouTube" prevails in the industry, there's probably not much point getting into it in the first place. So for what it's worth, whatever you major in likely won't matter unless it's bolstered by a level of excellence where you could do things in your sleep and as per your own words, you're not slaying it (yet).

Mylenium

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,