• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

When the clips and comp are different FPS's, preview is bugged

Community Beginner ,
Apr 20, 2021 Apr 20, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey everyone! I'm somewhat new to after effects and I've recently had this problem where whenever I start playback (even when everything is cached), it takes a few seconds for it to actually start. I only have this problem when using a comp that is 24fps with clips that are 60fps, as when I use a 60fps comp with 60fps clips, it works with no problem. Is this just a fps difference type of bug that is unresolvable or is there any way I can use my 60fps clips, in a 24fps comp. Thanks in advance! 

TOPICS
Error or problem , Freeze or hang , How to , Performance , Preview

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,
Apr 20, 2021 Apr 20, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Impossible to make any sense of this. You have not offered any actual info about your system, preview settings, footage types used. Just saying it hinges on framerates may be a valid observation, but really doesn't offer any clues to potential causes. From the usual problems with hardware acceleration to quirks with source footage handling this could be anything.

Mylenium

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Apr 21, 2021 Apr 21, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied