• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Which laptop/desktop configuration is best for buttery after effect/primier pro experience

New Here ,
Sep 07, 2022 Sep 07, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello Experts,

I am sufferring from slow rendering speed and preview of my after effect projects(having couple of effects only I will say) and makes the learning experience quite slow. Below is my current configuration and looking for an upgrade( budget no concern ) so that atleast my learning speed can be faster. I am not a professional and wanted to learn the tool in a better way. 

I mostly edit canon 4k footage coming from my EOSR6 default settings with some 2D animation sometimes.

My rendering take hours and I want to solve that problem.

My Current Setup - 

Intel R Core TM i7 - 10750H CPU @2.59Ghz

32GB DDR4 RAM

150 GB SSD free on Hard Drive

NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1660Ti

I checked intel core i912900K , AMD Ryzen 9 6900HX , DDR4 - DDr5 etc, but I am very confused with reviews and not sure which one to select. I am ok with either laptop or desktop but only thing is for my video editing requirement above , software should be able to render in decent amount of time.

Please suggest. Many thanks for the help.

TOPICS
Performance , Preview

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Valorous Hero ,
Sep 07, 2022 Sep 07, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

LATEST

There's a dedicated Video Hardware forum - https://community.adobe.com/t5/video-hardware/ct-p/ct-video-hardware

Best to post there. HTH

Motion Graphics Brand Guidelines & Motion Graphics Responsive Design Toolkits

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines