• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

White background to transparent?

New Here ,
Sep 12, 2017 Sep 12, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

i tried EVERYTHING! Im new to After Effects and I have an animation with a solid white background. I need it to get transparent. How do I do this? Please help!

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

In the output module make sure you choose a format that supports alpha. It should have the option on channels: "RGB+Alpha". For example: Quicktime Animation supports Alpha.

now, it should be obvious you won't "see" the transparency of your video playing on a regular player (it will show you the background color instead). If you want to make sure you exported your video with transparency, then import it to Ae, click on it twice and toggle the transparency grid.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You've provided very little information or specifics about what you have or what you need.

What are you trying to make?  What is your end result going to be?

If there are transparent areas in your composition, you can see them in the preview pane by switching on transparency grid view.Screen Shot 2017-09-13 at 9.48.14 AM.jpg

If you are trying to render video that retains transparency information, you need to understand what an Alpha Channel is.  Start here:

Use alpha channels, masks, and mattes in After Effects

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied