Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

3D Camera Tracker Not Showing Points

New Here ,
Sep 22, 2020 Sep 22, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Complete novice here.

I have a short 7sec clip that I'm trying to use the 3D Camera Tracker on. It's a clip downloaded directly from an online AE class specifically for practicing 3D Camera Tracking, so it should work - the teacher uses it in the class.

When I click track camera, it analyzes and solves the camera. No errors show up. But no track points appear either. When I switch 'Show Track Points' from 3D Solved to 2D Source, then they show up. But when I switch back, nothing. Show Layer Controls is enabled. The Fx symbol is on in the little box by the effect name. I tried switching project settings from Mercury Software Only to Mercury GPU Acceleration (Metal) and back. Nothing.

I'm using a 2020 Macbook Pro with:

1.4 GHz Quad-Core Intel Core i5 Processor

16 GB 2133 MHz LPDDR3 Memory

Intel Iris Plus Graphics 645 1536 MB Graphics

I've searched on all the relevant threads already posted on here and nothing seems to work. Screenshot attached below.

TOPICS
Error or problem , How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Embedding your screenshots with the menu bar on the forum makes it a lot easier for us to see your problem. 

I can see your layer controls so the View options for the comp panel are correct.

Start by changing the Show Track Points option. If they show up then click Detailed analysis and analyze the shot again. If you still can't see the track points try increasing the track point size.