Highlighted

3d Camera tracking: camera not tracking to tracking point

New Here ,
Nov 18, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Ok so this is my first time doing some camera tracking, but I've watched tutorials on it. I am able to do the 3d track option and i can see and select my track points, but when i either select one, or multiple track points and if i put set ground plain and origin or not and i select "create camera and solid" it will generate a cam and solid on the timeline but if i zoom out of my clip, the solid is super far away from the clip and isn't motion tracked to the tracking point(s) i selected. any ideas on how to fix?

TOPICS
Error or problem

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

3d Camera tracking: camera not tracking to tracking point

New Here ,
Nov 18, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Ok so this is my first time doing some camera tracking, but I've watched tutorials on it. I am able to do the 3d track option and i can see and select my track points, but when i either select one, or multiple track points and if i put set ground plain and origin or not and i select "create camera and solid" it will generate a cam and solid on the timeline but if i zoom out of my clip, the solid is super far away from the clip and isn't motion tracked to the tracking point(s) i selected. any ideas on how to fix?

TOPICS
Error or problem

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
Nov 18, 2020 0
Most Valuable Participant ,
Nov 18, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied