Highlighted

3D nested compositions problem

New Here ,
Aug 11, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, I've some issues whit my last After effects project.

I've made some easy 3D scenes whit some video clip and some Ai files, when I worked on it everything was fine (shadows, position, lights etc) but when I put the pre-composition in the final composition and it doesn't work, I can't see it when I pause the preview and if the preview is working it doesn't respect the 3D ambient that I've created in the pre-composition (here some screenshot).

I thought about a preview problem but if I render the final composition the problem appears in the output file.

How I can solve this issue?

P.s. I'm just a beginner on AE so I may have forgotten some options or commands.

Topics

Error or problem, Preview

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

3D nested compositions problem

New Here ,
Aug 11, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, I've some issues whit my last After effects project.

I've made some easy 3D scenes whit some video clip and some Ai files, when I worked on it everything was fine (shadows, position, lights etc) but when I put the pre-composition in the final composition and it doesn't work, I can't see it when I pause the preview and if the preview is working it doesn't respect the 3D ambient that I've created in the pre-composition (here some screenshot).

I thought about a preview problem but if I render the final composition the problem appears in the output file.

How I can solve this issue?

P.s. I'm just a beginner on AE so I may have forgotten some options or commands.

Topics

Error or problem, Preview

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
Aug 11, 2020 0