Highlighted

AE not rendering video as shown in preview

Community Beginner ,
Aug 30, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi. I'm a LEGO stopmotion animator (brickfilmer) and have been using AE CS6 (because I refuse to pay $20 a month) for my projects for about a year and have had great success. In the last couple of days though, a major problem has surfaced out of nowhere on random projects. My final renders are not appearing as they are shown in preview. In one shot, I composited some single frame muzzle flashes that looked as desired in preview, but we're not visisble in the final render, and my frame rate was held constant 24 FPS in the original clip and the render, so it shouldn't have been skipping frames. In another project, (which is a very different scenario) I applied some motion stabilization which looked perfect in preview, but made one random jump to the bottom left in the final render. I would really like to get to the bottom of these issues, as I've never had any problems in the past. Thanks.

TOPICS
Error or problem, Import and export, Preview

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

AE not rendering video as shown in preview

Community Beginner ,
Aug 30, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied