Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

AE Repeated crash when I change my workspace due to Adobe Color Theme extension

Community Beginner ,
Jan 04, 2019 Jan 04, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello all,

I use the After Effect CC version 16. I used the Extension "Adobe color Theme" for the first time. And whatever way I use to close this panel lead to AE crash. So I decided to let this panel displayed. But the panel top color is white and I can't insert this panel in the workspace, it is floating here and I have to move it according which area I want to look in my interface. It's like if I have a window here alone and impossible to close it because it lead to Adobe crash.

The problem is that if I want to change my workspace which is set to Default, Adobe crashs to due to the fact (I think) by changing my workspace, this panel is close by the app.

I'm new in after effect, and I feel I get married with this "Adobe Them color" windows" and we'll be always together in the "DEFAULT " workspace. Sorry for my english... hope someone will help

Thank you !

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Are you able to dock the panel somewhere?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Jan 07, 2019 Jan 07, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello

Thank you for your quick answer.

@Slazam: Are you able to dock the panel somewhere?

-> No it was impossible to dock the window, the window was floating.

@davidarbor: The easiest way to get back to your Default workspace is to reset your preferences: Reset After Effects Preferences