Highlighted

After Effects 2018 Previewer Not Updating

New Here ,
Aug 06, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I have been using AE for a few months now and as I was editing on it, I noticed that my previewer wasn't updating with my time indicator and I was wondering how I could fix it. I tried clearing my cache and increasing my maximum disk cache size but it doesn't work and I have to re-open AE every 2 minutes and I don't know how to fix it.

Thank you!

imanayeah_0-1596763141129.pngimanayeah_1-1596763155303.png

TOPICS
Error or problem, Freeze or hang, Performance, Preview

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

After Effects 2018 Previewer Not Updating

New Here ,
Aug 06, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I have been using AE for a few months now and as I was editing on it, I noticed that my previewer wasn't updating with my time indicator and I was wondering how I could fix it. I tried clearing my cache and increasing my maximum disk cache size but it doesn't work and I have to re-open AE every 2 minutes and I don't know how to fix it.

Thank you!

imanayeah_0-1596763141129.pngimanayeah_1-1596763155303.png

TOPICS
Error or problem, Freeze or hang, Performance, Preview

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
Aug 06, 2020 1
Adobe Community Professional ,
Aug 06, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Are you saying you can't get a preview to move, or are you saying that the update is very slow.