• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

After Effects CC won't render whole composition

Community Beginner ,
Sep 04, 2016 Sep 04, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am new to After Effects so I only have about 5% knowledge of this program at this point.  I have purchased an AE template which I edited exactly as instructed by the developer of the template.  Unfortunately, I am having issues with rendering the whole composition.  It will only render the last section I worked on and I do not see any options to have it render the entire composition (which is only about 2 minutes long).  Also, Adobe Media Encoder took almost 1/2 hour to render the last section I worked on (which was only 20 seconds of the composition).  How can I output the whole composition and is there a setting to make this go faster?

Your help is appreciated. Thank you.

TOPICS
Import and export

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

We know nothing about your render settings, the template or anything else, so nobody can tell you much. We can only assume that you set the work area to only a part of your comp either while working or in the output settings. As far as render times are concerend - get used to it. Half an hour for 20 seconds can be completely perfectly normal and rendering the entire 2 minute video could well take several hours. That's just how AE works and what compositing is about. Chewing threw tons of layers with a large number of effects can take time.

Mylenium

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied