• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

After Effects Composition Window not working correctly

Explorer ,
Feb 09, 2021 Feb 09, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

tl;dr:  I hit a hotkey or clicked something that pushed my main Composition panel to a second monitor and I can't make it come back.

This isn't a hardware issue.  Using the latest AE build (17.6) and all my Nvidia drivers are up to date.  I've been using AE for nearly 25 years.  

I accidentally hit something and my main Composition window in my workspace went away. Or more precisely, I think it got shifted to a different screen.  On my regular screen where it normally goes, I'm just getting a panel that shows the "New Composition"  "New Composition from Footage" boxes.  The panel label for this shows "Layer (none)"  Normally that has the composition name and clicking on the (none) area gives me a variety of options.  Clicking on the (none) right now gives me no options.  On my second screen where I think the composition panel IS showing up, it's not showing me any controls or window frame (to click and drag) or panel options, it just completely fills that second screen with the composition output.  I've messed with every Window and View option, and nothing makes it return to my main viewing screen.  

When I click on any other Workspace, it acts normally.  But when I switch back to my custom interface, it reverts to the Composition window being off to the side.  

Mecury Transit is off.

So I must have clicked on something or hit a hidden hotkey.  

TOPICS
User interface or workspaces

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Feb 09, 2021 Feb 09, 2021