• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

After Effects Newbie character rigging question (3D rigging)

Explorer ,
Mar 22, 2020 Mar 22, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello, I am studying After Effects (just started, so I am really a big, big noob).

I would like to use it to animate a cartoon character that is extremely simple to create in 3D.

I would like to know if it is possible to create a 3D rig and animate it in a 3D world in a practical way?

I would like to know about pitfalls or benefits compared to a traditional 3D environment as I am keener to go for AE, but I have lots to learn and if it's not worth it I would probably move to something different 🙂

Thanks in advance

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi
Since your question is about After Effects, I have moved this from the "Get Started" forum for you.
~ Jane

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied