• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

After effects preview not showing except when timeline is moved

New Here ,
Mar 27, 2020 Mar 27, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Im brand new to after effects, and I'm confused.  I made a video a couple weeks back and opened it today only to see that I cant view my work at all. The preview doesn't showing except when I drag the time indicator to a new spot, and even then the preview only shows up black. Any help is appreciated!

TOPICS
Error or problem

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Advisor ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You will need to take and upload a full resolution screen shot (full size - do not scale it down) showing all of your composition window and timeline for us to help you.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Screen Shot 2020-03-27 at 10.21.32 AM.png

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I know i'm missing something since this is my first project. It won't play the video or show me a still preview of where the time indicator is at. 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Advisor ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Well, the first thing to note is that your playhead in that screenshot is at a time (23 sec.) that doesn't have any layer content - unless you have layers further down the timeline. If you move the playhead to 12 sec - do you see anything?