• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

After Effects render failing at 0 because of disk space

New Here ,
Aug 08, 2020 Aug 08, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello, I'm 15 years old and I'm an Instagram editor, so I might not know a lot about computer stuff, but I have followed many tutorials about clearing up disk space. I have cleared the space multiple times but my project still refuses to render and gives the same error (disk space is full). I have manually cleared the disk space (Media cache files and media cache) and even from appdata. And my Creative Cloud doesn't update and fails because: there is no space on the disk. I tried rendering my old projects that have rendered before (just for testing) but they aren't rendering too. I have even tried Adobe Media Encoder to render it but it couldn't connect to AE, which is why I turned to Creative Cloud to update both AME and AE to the latest version. Can someone please help me? Nothing has worked so far and it's been a day.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

[Moving from Community (forum) Help to After Effects.]

Sounds like you haven't got a big enough computer.  Please ensure your computer exceeds the minimum system requirements to run Creative Cloud + all other apps you intend to use.  Requirements vary by product so check each one. Also keep in mind that macOS Catalina alone requires 4 GB of RAM and 12.5 GB of HD storage.  To edit video, particularly HD video, you need a powerful computer with ample empty HD space.
https://helpx.adobe.com/creative-cloud/system-requirements.html

Recommended After Effects Workstation

https://www.pugetsystems.com/recommended/Recommended-Systems-for-Adobe-After-Effects-144/Hardware-Re...