Highlighted

After Effects Scaling Issues

New Here ,
Apr 16, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm new to AE, but I'm pretty sure I'm doing everything right. I've followed tutorials on youtube step-by-step on making edits. When I'm doing a zoom in/out transition, It doesn't show it scaling. In the timeline area, I have the keyframes and stopwatch set and everything. I pressed s for scaling on that clip, and clicked and draged it larger and smaller. The numbers are getting larger and smaller when I change it, but it isn't showing it. Also, when I preview it either it's stuck on one photo/file and no audio. For me to hear, I have to preview the audio part, but it doesn't show anything. Thank you!

TOPICS
Bug, How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

After Effects Scaling Issues

New Here ,
Apr 16, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm new to AE, but I'm pretty sure I'm doing everything right. I've followed tutorials on youtube step-by-step on making edits. When I'm doing a zoom in/out transition, It doesn't show it scaling. In the timeline area, I have the keyframes and stopwatch set and everything. I pressed s for scaling on that clip, and clicked and draged it larger and smaller. The numbers are getting larger and smaller when I change it, but it isn't showing it. Also, when I preview it either it's stuck on one photo/file and no audio. For me to hear, I have to preview the audio part, but it doesn't show anything. Thank you!

TOPICS
Bug, How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
Apr 16, 2020 0
Adobe Community Professional ,
Apr 17, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied