Highlighted

After Effects smoke effect

New Here ,
Sep 26, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi All

I am an amateur filmmaker, and I have an assignment due soon where we have to design and create a film. I am a bit stuck at the moment on a car crash scene.

I am hoping to achieve two things with this scene in post-production using After Effects. 

1 - How can I make a car look like it has been in a crash without crashing it? Would I simply shoot the car with no marks and them edit the file in After Effects? How would I do this and how can I achieve the look of a crashed car? 

2 - While filming dialogue in the car through a window, I am hoping to have a smoke. How could I add in smoke in post-production to make it look like I filmed with real smoke?

Answers are much appreciated 

Many thanks

TOPICS
Crash

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

After Effects smoke effect

New Here ,
Sep 26, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi All

I am an amateur filmmaker, and I have an assignment due soon where we have to design and create a film. I am a bit stuck at the moment on a car crash scene.

I am hoping to achieve two things with this scene in post-production using After Effects. 

1 - How can I make a car look like it has been in a crash without crashing it? Would I simply shoot the car with no marks and them edit the file in After Effects? How would I do this and how can I achieve the look of a crashed car? 

2 - While filming dialogue in the car through a window, I am hoping to have a smoke. How could I add in smoke in post-production to make it look like I filmed with real smoke?

Answers are much appreciated 

Many thanks

TOPICS
Crash

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
Sep 26, 2020 0