Highlighted

After Effects sometimes renders differently?

Community Beginner ,
Oct 27, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello friends, I am an avid experimental artist and sometimes the effects I put on my art sometimes renders differently in render queue and the media encoder. Example being, I have a blurry-like effect and I want it to stay blurry but the render brings up the resolution and makes it look crispy. Another instance is when using the Set Channels effect and splitting up 3 different layers, RBG, it for some reason only rendered the Blue layer? Not exactly sure why it does this, I have cleared my cache and memory. It seems to only happen on very rare occasions but when it happens it's very noticeable. 

Adobe Community Professional
Correct answer by justintaylor | Adobe Community Professional

Compression can reduce noise, so try exporting to a near-lossless format like ProRes and see if it looks better. Also, make sure you're viewing at full res in AE.

TOPICS
Error or problem, Performance

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

After Effects sometimes renders differently?

Community Beginner ,
Oct 27, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello friends, I am an avid experimental artist and sometimes the effects I put on my art sometimes renders differently in render queue and the media encoder. Example being, I have a blurry-like effect and I want it to stay blurry but the render brings up the resolution and makes it look crispy. Another instance is when using the Set Channels effect and splitting up 3 different layers, RBG, it for some reason only rendered the Blue layer? Not exactly sure why it does this, I have cleared my cache and memory. It seems to only happen on very rare occasions but when it happens it's very noticeable. 

Adobe Community Professional