Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

After Effects Text Layer Not Showing Up in Composition - Please Help

Explorer ,
Mar 23, 2020 Mar 23, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi everyone,

All of a sudden my text / layers are not previewing / showing up in the Composition / Preview Playback screen. These layers all worked and showed up fine in a previosuly saved version of the same project. Other layers in this project are still showing up fine. Music is fine.... it is simply all the text layers are now not showing up. 

I have attached a screen capture showing the previous version in which the text sowed up and the newer file where the text is not showing up.

I'm on a new Macbook Pro 16, running 10.15.3

After Effetcs 2020

Thanks so much. Very much approeciate any feedback. I am new to AE, searched and searched but coiuld not find anything on this.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi
Since your question is about After Effects, I have moved this from the "Get Started" forum for you.
~ Jane

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks Jane. Very much appreictaed. I did not see that option for posting.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Advisor ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I would try:
1. Clearing the image cache: Menu: Edit > Purge...

2. Double click on that layer: does the text highlight in the composition window? Type a new word. What happens?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Mike, thank you for the suggestions.