Highlighted

Animated object disappears from rest of my project when I apply a new fill color

New Here ,
Apr 09, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm having issues with an animated object in my project that I'm hoping I can get some guidance on.  The basis is I'm working out of a template and there's this animated line that I'm trying to change to black.  I opened the indiviual asset within my project space and applied a fill to the adjustment layer (refer to image) and it shows that the line changes to black but when I go back to my main project timeline it's gone, as in it disappeared.  Is there something I'm doing wrong?  I'm also a beginner in after effects so I'm unaware of a lot of the functions.  If anyone has advice please let me know, thanks!

TOPICS
Error or problem, How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Animated object disappears from rest of my project when I apply a new fill color

New Here ,
Apr 09, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm having issues with an animated object in my project that I'm hoping I can get some guidance on.  The basis is I'm working out of a template and there's this animated line that I'm trying to change to black.  I opened the indiviual asset within my project space and applied a fill to the adjustment layer (refer to image) and it shows that the line changes to black but when I go back to my main project timeline it's gone, as in it disappeared.  Is there something I'm doing wrong?  I'm also a beginner in after effects so I'm unaware of a lot of the functions.  If anyone has advice please let me know, thanks!

TOPICS
Error or problem, How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
Apr 09, 2020 0
Adobe Community Professional ,
Apr 09, 2020