Highlighted

Audio pitching/slowing down in After Effects 2019

New Here ,
Apr 24, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi. First of all, I'm new in After Effects. So, I don't know anything. When I add Audio Spectrum effect to my composition, the audio starts to slowing down and pitching. I just researched it but I can't find anything new. (all the videos/articles that I found in internet was from 2013) Can you guys help me about solving this problem?

Topics

Audio

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Audio pitching/slowing down in After Effects 2019

New Here ,
Apr 24, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi. First of all, I'm new in After Effects. So, I don't know anything. When I add Audio Spectrum effect to my composition, the audio starts to slowing down and pitching. I just researched it but I can't find anything new. (all the videos/articles that I found in internet was from 2013) Can you guys help me about solving this problem?

Topics

Audio

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
Guide ,
Apr 24, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

If you are new to AE, you might just experience that AE cannot render your effect in realtime, therefore cannot playback your composition in realtime, unless it is preview rendered.

Get in touch with After Effects rendering workflow - I think it's covered in the beginners section. You can also search this forum and find one of the countless posts with the same topic.

*Martin

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Adobe Community Professional ,
Apr 24, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied