• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Basic Visual Effects question

Community Beginner ,
Apr 09, 2020 Apr 09, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi everybody, hope you're all doing well! I am a beginner with After Effects and Premier Pro. All I want to do is draw a simple shape on the floor of my frame. And then make it appear as if its on the floor. So, when my subject passes through it, it isn't seen because my subject would theoretically be in front of it. I dont know if I can do this straight in Pr or if it needs to be done in Ae. See the screenshot frame attached. Thanks a million! 

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Premiere doesn't have this type of complex, organic masking tools to begin with, so you have to do it in AE one way or the other. That and of course in order to make this realistic you may need to fiddle a lot with blending modes, additional effects to emulate lighting and so on plus of course the masking as you walk in front of the puddle. All AE stuff.

Mylenium

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks Mylenium! I actually dont care about making it look realistic. Is there anyway you can easily send a step by step on how to do this in the MOST basic way? Or at least send a link to a Youtube video that might help teach me how to accomplish this because I have no prior experience with After Effects. 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied