Highlighted

Black screen problem in AE !

Explorer ,
May 22, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I see this black screen when I try to import photos or videos and I tried to solve it but unfortunately, I didn't...

I'm just a beginner and it's my third day in AE I hope that I can find help here

A screenshot :

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Black screen problem in AE !

Explorer ,
May 22, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I see this black screen when I try to import photos or videos and I tried to solve it but unfortunately, I didn't...

I'm just a beginner and it's my third day in AE I hope that I can find help here

A screenshot :

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
May 22, 2018 0
Adobe Employee ,
Jun 21, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi shimaa taha,

Sorry for your issue!

Try this:
Go to File > Project Settings > Video Rendering and Effects > Use Mercury Software Only.

Let us know if that helps.

Rameez

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Jun 21, 2018 0
New Here ,
May 29, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Have the same problem

nothing works...

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
May 29, 2019 0
Adobe Employee ,
May 29, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey paulw,

Try updating the graphics driver on your computer and see if that works.

-Rameez

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
May 29, 2019 0
Adobe Community Professional ,
May 29, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

is this issue general or only with this MP4 file? so if create a solid or shapes are you able to see anything?

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
May 29, 2019 0
New Here ,
Jun 04, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied