Highlighted

Can Raspberry Pi 3 Run After Effects?

Community Beginner ,
Jun 21, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, Sorry if I am posting this in the wrong place because this is my first time in the adobe forums.

Anyways, I am thinking of getting a Raspberry Pi 3 and I was wondering, will it run after effects?

Here are the specs for the Pi 3:

SoC: Broadcom BCM2837

CPU: Quad-Core ARM Cortex-A53, 1.2GHz

GPU: Broadcom VideoCore IV

RAM: 1GB LPDDR2 (900 MHz)

Networking: 10/100 Ethernet, 2.4GHz 802.11n wireless

Bluetooth: Bluetooth 4.1 Classic, Bluetooth Low Energy

Storage: microSD

GPIO: 40-pin header, populated

Ports: HDMI, 3.5mm analogue audio-video jack, 4× USB 2.0, Ethernet, Camera Serial Interface (CSI), Display Serial Interface (DSI)

Adobe Community Professional
Correct answer by Szalam | Adobe Community Professional

In case you don't want to trust us forum people, you can read the system requirements for yourself: After Effects System Requirements

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Can Raspberry Pi 3 Run After Effects?

Community Beginner ,
Jun 21, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, Sorry if I am posting this in the wrong place because this is my first time in the adobe forums.

Anyways, I am thinking of getting a Raspberry Pi 3 and I was wondering, will it run after effects?

Here are the specs for the Pi 3:

SoC: Broadcom BCM2837

CPU: Quad-Core ARM Cortex-A53, 1.2GHz

GPU: Broadcom VideoCore IV

RAM: 1GB LPDDR2 (900 MHz)

Networking: 10/100 Ethernet, 2.4GHz 802.11n wireless

Bluetooth: Bluetooth 4.1 Classic, Bluetooth Low Energy

Storage: microSD

GPIO: 40-pin header, populated

Ports: HDMI, 3.5mm analogue audio-video jack, 4× USB 2.0, Ethernet, Camera Serial Interface (CSI), Display Serial Interface (DSI)

Adobe Community Professional
Correct answer by Szalam | Adobe Community Professional