Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Can't install DUIK

Community Beginner ,
Jun 26, 2016 Jun 26, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I'm new to AE and am trying to install the Duik plugin.

I've downloaded the installer for Mac, but when I run it, it says it can't find a valid version of AE.

Screen Shot 2016-06-26 at 11.13.23.png

I click on the '...' button and navigate to the App folder

Screen Shot 2016-06-26 at 11.13.56.png

And then get the following message

Screen Shot 2016-06-26 at 11.14.03.png

As you can see from the screenshot, I clearly have AE installed.

I am running OSX El Capitan with AE CC 2015.3 and trying to install Duik 15.08.

Can anyone help please?

Thanks in advance!

Oli

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Jun 26, 2016 Jun 26, 2016

I'm assuming that you checked with the manufacturer. If you have not I would install a previous version of AE, run the installer, then either create an alias to the folder if you are going to keep a previous version installed. or move it to the new location. It would seem the  only other option would be to wait for an updated installer.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,
Jun 26, 2016 Jun 26, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm assuming that you checked with the manufacturer. If you have not I would install a previous version of AE, run the installer, then either create an alias to the folder if you are going to keep a previous version installed. or move it to the new location. It would seem the  only other option would be to wait for an updated installer.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines