Highlighted

CC Page Turn -- First page turns but becomes the constant

Community Beginner ,
Sep 07, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am new to AE.  I am working on set of video credits which are "book" based.  I have eight (8) pages.  I have them set up as 8 compositions.  Page 1 on it's cc page turn as page 2 as the back, etc.  

The first page turns and I see the appropriate page 2 and page 3.  When Page 3, 5, & 7 turn, their associated back pages fold under Page 2?

The order of my composition is:  Page 1; Page 3; Page 5; Page 7.  With pages 2, 4, 6, and 8 with visibility turned off.

I believe it may be an ordering issue.  I have tried several different orders, but just can't seem to nail it down.

Any help you can provide would be greatly apprediated.  

Topics

How to, User interface or workspaces

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

CC Page Turn -- First page turns but becomes the constant

Community Beginner ,
Sep 07, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am new to AE.  I am working on set of video credits which are "book" based.  I have eight (8) pages.  I have them set up as 8 compositions.  Page 1 on it's cc page turn as page 2 as the back, etc.  

The first page turns and I see the appropriate page 2 and page 3.  When Page 3, 5, & 7 turn, their associated back pages fold under Page 2?

The order of my composition is:  Page 1; Page 3; Page 5; Page 7.  With pages 2, 4, 6, and 8 with visibility turned off.

I believe it may be an ordering issue.  I have tried several different orders, but just can't seem to nail it down.

Any help you can provide would be greatly apprediated.  

Topics

How to, User interface or workspaces

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more