Highlighted

Cinema 4D Lite not working.

New Here ,
May 18, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey guys,

so I have a Creative Cloud subscription and I read about Cinema 4D Lite being included into AE today, so I decided to try that out. As soon as I opened a new C4D file, this little screen poped up: 

c4d not working.PNG

It’s german so here’s the translation: 

"After effects: AEGP plugin CINEWARE scenelayer: No Cinema 4D installation was found."

When I click on "OK" this little screen pops up:

c4d not wordking2.PNG

It’s german so here is the translation:

"Your default is set to ‘Cinema 4D Lite’. Do you want to try the full version of Cinema 4D with all the functionality? - You can change this setting permanently by selecting ’options’ under ’CINEWARE’ in the effect settings and entering ’Cinema 4D’ at ’edit’ instead of ’Cinema 4D Lite’."

I clicked on "Ja (Yes)" and "Nein (No)" but either way the first window pops up again and nothing happens after that.

Does anyone know how to fix that?

TOPICS
Error or problem, How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Cinema 4D Lite not working.

New Here ,
May 18, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey guys,

so I have a Creative Cloud subscription and I read about Cinema 4D Lite being included into AE today, so I decided to try that out. As soon as I opened a new C4D file, this little screen poped up: 

c4d not working.PNG

It’s german so here’s the translation: 

"After effects: AEGP plugin CINEWARE scenelayer: No Cinema 4D installation was found."

When I click on "OK" this little screen pops up:

c4d not wordking2.PNG

It’s german so here is the translation: