Highlighted

Client can't open After Effects File

Community Beginner ,
Apr 07, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey there.

I'm a total newbie with AE but I've manged to figure out how to create a simple animation for a client.

They liked the final video but have asked for the RAW file. I exported  using the Dependecies option. I then collected all the required files and sent them over.

They have now said they can't open the master file as it's saying it's locked?

Any ideas please?

Best Regards

Peter

TOPICS
Error or problem, How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Client can't open After Effects File

Community Beginner ,
Apr 07, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey there.

I'm a total newbie with AE but I've manged to figure out how to create a simple animation for a client.

They liked the final video but have asked for the RAW file. I exported  using the Dependecies option. I then collected all the required files and sent them over.

They have now said they can't open the master file as it's saying it's locked?

Any ideas please?

Best Regards

Peter

TOPICS
Error or problem, How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
Apr 07, 2020 0
Guide ,
Apr 07, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

AE files cannot be locked, the issue is somewhere else.

*Martin

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Apr 07, 2020 1
Most Valuable Participant ,
Apr 07, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied