Highlighted

Color Control -> Fill Color to Gradient problem

New Here ,
Dec 28, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I'm rather new to Adobe After Effects and I'm trying to change a simple color (purple) to a gradient one in the Color Control effects.
I've tried to apply a gradient fill effect, but the gradient color then "takes over" all other colors of color control effect.

Can someone help me?
Thanks in advance!

Most Valuable Participant
Correct answer by Mylenium | Most Valuable Participant

You completely misunderstand how this works. Color controls themselves have no gradients nor does the mere auxiliary color control for expressions do anything by itself. You seriously, seriously need to start reading the help and watching basic tutorials. If you can't even figure out something that basic, you have a long way to go. Gradients can be created in a multitude of ways using effects or e.g. shape layer fills, but not like you attempted.

Mylenium

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Color Control -> Fill Color to Gradient problem

New Here ,
Dec 28, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I'm rather new to Adobe After Effects and I'm trying to change a simple color (purple) to a gradient one in the Color Control effects.
I've tried to apply a gradient fill effect, but the gradient color then "takes over" all other colors of color control effect.

Can someone help me?
Thanks in advance!

Most Valuable Participant
Correct answer by Mylenium | Most Valuable Participant