Highlighted

Composition won't render

New Here ,
Feb 15, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

First of all, my native language is not English so please be gentle. Second I'm not that good with after effects (average / little bit more than average person which is interested in these kind of things)

So basically what is happening is that I can't render my komposition In full detail. It works perfectly fine in 1/4 of the quality but I need to render it in full quality.

It just says that it rendered for 1 sec. and that it is rendering the first frame, but the time that it has rendered doesn't go up.

It is basically stuck at the first frame.

(i've let it run for ca. 16 h and nothing is happening)

(render settings in the screenshots, as you might see ^^)

Render settings.PNG

Render settings 2.PNG

I've tried rendering it as png-/jpeg-sequence but it also doesn't work.

The preview doesn't work either in full quality, but it works fine in every other quality. ( by "doesn't work" I mean that the blue bar on the right of the preview just loads and loads but nothing happens (i've let it run for ca. 8-12 h).

After Effects has 12 Gb RAM currently available and the other applications 4 gb. I've tried it with 8 gb for both too but it doesn't make a difference.

My disk cache is ca. 400 gb big and on an external hdd and my media cache is on the same hdd as the disk cache but in different folders.

I already cleared everything with the purge option.

My project files are located on my internal ssd and I am trying to render the project to another external hdd. On both of them is enough space available.

I also tried to render it in Adobe Media Encoder and Premiere Pro but it doesn't work with both of them.

Another Composition in the same dimensions and with a 3d animation playing, renders perfectly fine.

Reinstalling After Effects doesn't work too.

After Effects version : 16.0.0 (Build 235)

If you need any other information I will be happy to try to provide it.