• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Creative ideas/blend in

Community Beginner ,
Oct 07, 2020 Oct 07, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I love this shot a lot but I dont know how to edit or blend in this animation to look more real or interesting. I wanted to make some kind of multiplying effect of this character but it looks weird and out of place. I dont even know how to name this effect to search for some references. I am talking about some kind of echo effect or when character moving and leaving behind freeze framed and masked traces. Main idea was to multiply main character. May be it was a bad idea to make some kind of hologram effect. I am not that good at rotoscoping and this glitchy hologram effect helps to camouflage border chattering. Pretty much I reached a dead end with this shot I dont have any ideas on how to achieve some kind of "multipying effect". But I love this shot a lot and I really want to edit this and include in my video. If you have some ideas, references, articles, or naming for some similiar effects or may be this forum is made for some technical issues and I need some creative solutions and if you know some websites or forums where I could find some help I will be more than happy to hear it!

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied