Highlighted

Error message: Could not parse mask shape on clipboard

New Here ,
Nov 17, 2010

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

can anyone tell me why when I open a new composition, i get an error message that says, "After Effects error: could not parse mask shape on clipboard" then i click ok...brings me to a new composition, then i try to import an image and it gives me the same message only it doesnt import the image? Im brand new at this and trying to teach myself, any help woould be much appreciated

It has to do with a pixel-image in AI's clipboard. Even if you don't try to paste it in AE, AE produces an error. It should give this error until the user actually tries to access the clipboard, in my opinion.

After restarting my sys, it was solved. A workaround should be (not tested) to copy some vectorshape to the AI clipboard to get rid of the pixelimage.

TOPICS
Error or problem

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Error message: Could not parse mask shape on clipboard

New Here ,
Nov 17, 2010

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

can anyone tell me why when I open a new composition, i get an error message that says, "After Effects error: could not parse mask shape on clipboard" then i click ok...brings me to a new composition, then i try to import an image and it gives me the same message only it doesnt import the image? Im brand new at this and trying to teach myself, any help woould be much appreciated

It has to do with a pixel-image in AI's clipboard. Even if you don't try to paste it in AE, AE produces an error. It should give this error until the user actually tries to access the clipboard, in my opinion.

After restarting my sys, it was solved. A workaround should be (not tested) to copy some vectorshape to the AI clipboard to get rid of the pixelimage.

TOPICS
Error or problem

Views

Translate

Translate