Highlighted

Expressions stop working after pre-compose

New Here ,
May 01, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I had several layers with properties pickwhipped to another layer's properties in a precomp. Now I had to pre-comp that layer again and all the expressions went haywire:

scrnsht.jpg

I tried to change the first one to the new precomp's name but the error persists. Is it because this pre-comp is inside another pre-comp? If so what do I need to change this expression to?

The layer the expression is looking is in a pre-comp "scene_1_wiggle" which is inside the pre-comp "Scene1". Sorry if this is a very dumb question, I am very new to expressions.

TOPICS
Error or problem, Expressions, How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Expressions stop working after pre-compose

New Here ,
May 01, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I had several layers with properties pickwhipped to another layer's properties in a precomp. Now I had to pre-comp that layer again and all the expressions went haywire:

scrnsht.jpg

I tried to change the first one to the new precomp's name but the error persists. Is it because this pre-comp is inside another pre-comp? If so what do I need to change this expression to?

The layer the expression is looking is in a pre-comp "scene_1_wiggle" which is inside the pre-comp "Scene1". Sorry if this is a very dumb question, I am very new to expressions.

TOPICS
Error or problem, Expressions, How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
May 01, 2020 0
Adobe Community Professional ,
May 01, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied