Highlighted

First and last frame of a layer shortcut

New Here ,
Aug 29, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Ok so I'm new to after effects and I've been editing this anime episode (1080p 23.976fps) and whenever I make a cut with CTRL + SHIFT + D shortcut and delete the scenes that I don't want I then use the O shortcut to move my CTI to the last frame of the scene and then I move the next scene (right after pressing O) with the [ shortcut and for some reason a lot of the times the O shortcut doesn't seem to work since it jumps with my CTI to the second to last frame rather than the last frame of the scene and I just noticed it after a while and I don't know how to solve this or if I should even be trying to solve this but I don't really want any overlapping frames or audio. When I just manually go to the last frame with PAGE DOWN and drag the clip it works just fine but that takes waaaaay too much time. What do I do? 😢

Here you can clearly see how the scenes are overlapping even though I used O and [ shortcutHere you can clearly see how the scenes are overlapping even though I used O and [ shortcut

TOPICS
Error or problem, How to, Performance

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

First and last frame of a layer shortcut

New Here ,
Aug 29, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied