• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Graph editor has two lines instead of one

New Here ,
Jun 08, 2020 Jun 08, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

ok so before I begin I'm completely new to After Effects and I just got it yesterday so it's a bit overwhelming. Also I apologize if my terminology is wrong.

So currently, I'm trying to put a scale transition between clips and I was following multiple tutorials to do so. I set my keyframes and scales and selected both keyframes and easy eased them with f9. The tutorial had me then go into the graph. However, my graph has two lines, a red one and a green one that represent the X and Y scale. In all the tutorials I have seen, there is just one line on the graph and it's red. When I try to move one line, they move together. I have no idea what to do and it's getting really overwhelming. What do I need to do in order to make my graph one line?

TOPICS
How to , User interface or workspaces

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Jun 08, 2020 Jun 08, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

That because you unlink the X and Y value, to fix this delete all the keyframes you have then link them again 

Screen Shot 2020-06-09 at 10.16.40 AM.png

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Jun 09, 2020 Jun 09, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

LATEST