• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Help with creating colorful visuals for music video editing?

New Here ,
Jul 05, 2020 Jul 05, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello all. I'm a musician with something called synesthesia, which is basically when 2 senses cross in your brain. The most noted form of this is when people "see" colors with numbers and letters (A is red, B is brown, C is yellow, etc). For me I "see" colors while listening to music, as in each instrument is a different color and texture moving around to the beat of the song. Kind of like a music visualizer on audio softwares. For years I've wanted to create videos to emulate exactly what I experience with certain songs but I've never been able to figure out how to do this. I have Adobe Premiere and After Effects. What add-ons and plugins would I require for something like this? Are there phone apps that could be used as well? Anybody have any advice on how to do this?? I've been attempting to do this forever but nobody has been able to point me in the right direction. Literally any help would be much appreciated.

TOPICS
Expressions , How to , User interface or workspaces

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Jul 05, 2020 Jul 05, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You can use the Keyframe Assistant to turn audio levels into keyframes. That works with levels only. 

You can use Trapcode Sound Keys to do basically the same thing but you have the option of specifying frequency ranges, not just levels.