Highlighted

How do i make graphs morph into each other?

New Here ,
Jun 14, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

Im very new to after effects, and want to acheive a specific goal and have no idea how to go about it. I have a series of graphs which show a distribution at specific times. This distribution shifts to higher values, and slightly changes shape as time increase. I want to create an animation which essentially shows how the distribution changes over time. Could anyone help me understand what approach I should take? Im thinking of essentially tracing the data at each time point with the pen tool (adding a ridiculous number of nodes) and then slowly moving these nodes to fit each new graph, and hope the software can fill in the blanks? Is this a reasonable approach or is there a much easier way to go about this?

Any advice would be greatly appreaciated!

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

How do i make graphs morph into each other?

New Here ,
Jun 14, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

Im very new to after effects, and want to acheive a specific goal and have no idea how to go about it. I have a series of graphs which show a distribution at specific times. This distribution shifts to higher values, and slightly changes shape as time increase. I want to create an animation which essentially shows how the distribution changes over time. Could anyone help me understand what approach I should take? Im thinking of essentially tracing the data at each time point with the pen tool (adding a ridiculous number of nodes) and then slowly moving these nodes to fit each new graph, and hope the software can fill in the blanks? Is this a reasonable approach or is there a much easier way to go about this?

Any advice would be greatly appreaciated!

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate